Finished Up Friday · Quilts · Updates

Finished Up Friday – Mint Green and Coral Triangle Quilt

So I’ve been promising this for a while now. I should have taken the pictures of this quilt weeks ago, but I’ve been so busy with the name change and Jackson hasn’t been sleeping well at all. Side note: He’s WALKING! Well, sort of. He can walk 10 or so steps before he falls and laughs because apparently walking is hilarious.

Anyway, here it is! I used Robert Kaufman’s Kona cotton solids for the top. I love Robert Kaufman fabrics! They’re a little stiffer than other fabrics, which is great for piecing. The batting is organic cotton that I get from a local farm. It’s a little more expensive, but I love how cuddly it makes the quilts. Definitely one of the best battings I have ever used. As for the quilting, I did simple straight lines along the seams. I like how it makes the triangles on the back.

DSC_1067
All done! I had so much fun making this quilt! Definitely getting better at this whole quilting thing.

DSC_1071
I did mitered corners and hand sewed the binding to the back.

DSC_1081 DSC_1085 DSC_1064
The “mint” color is more of a mint GREEN, but the lighter mint is more blue.

DSC_1055

This is is now posted and up for sale in my Etsy shop! Check it out here.

Hope you guys like it!! And happy Friday!

nametag

Leave a Reply

